ME!!

UMMM…….so the the girl described in the poem below is me!!! each and everything described about the girl is referred to me and the positive changes that i have undergone and discovered about myself……..17-1

A NOT SO SILLY SHY LITTLE GIRL
DIDN’T ALLOW HER MYSTERIES TO UNFURL

DON’T TAKE HER QUIETNESS TO BE HER WEAKNESS
SHE COULD JUST SHOW UH THE REAL GROUND IN HER OWN UNIQUENESS!!

DOESN’T SAY MUCH BUT WHEN SHE DOES NOBODY EVER HAS AN ANSWER!!
MAYBE SHE WAS TOO MUCH OF AN INTROVERT…BUT WAS A GREAT VIEWER

SEEING THE BEAUTY IN SMALL LITTLE THINGS
DID ADD SHEER CHARM TO HER BUTTERFLY WINGS!!

LITTLE BY LITTLE SHE BECAME THE ONE SHE HAD ALWAYS WANTED TO BE
TO BE ABLE TO VENTURE IN HER DREAMWORLD AND BE FREE

FOUND OUT HER REAL LOVE AND PASSION
UNDERSTOOD THAT LITERATURE AND MUSIC WERE PRESENT IN HER EVERY FRACTION!!

ALL THANKS TO HER AGE OLD SEEMING NEW FRIENDS
AFTER MEETING WHOM HER LIFE DID BEND
HER PERSPECTIVE OF LIFE DID MEND
TO THEIR COMPANY AND MOTIVATION ALL HER LIFE DID BLEND
FORCED HER TO BELIEVE THAT IT WAS FROM HEAVEN THAT THEY WERE SENT
AND IT WAS THE DECISION THAT SHE WAS NEVER GOING TO REPENT!!

SETTLING FOR LESS IS FINE FOR SOME
WHATEVER SHE WAS ,IS , AND IS GOING TO BECOME
SHE WON’T EVER BE THE ONE…..SHE WON’T EVER BE THE ONE!!!!

 

~KHUSHI

26 thoughts on “ME!!

  1. Hi,
    I met you earlier today. I remember I wanted to tell you that I have an urge to write too! That’s a great name for a blog.
    I noticed you were exploring my old blog Reflections. I haven’t blogged at Reflections since 2015. I hope you will check out my current blog MostlyBlogging.com. See you there.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

